Vintage Polly Pocket!

Ah, vintage toys :)

What a feeling to see old toys that you used to play with as a child and remember how fun it was.

This is how I feel with the original Polly Pocket… And I a bit disappointed that it has completely changed these days. At least I still have my own (at least I hope to find them… Mom? :P)

They were so cute! Little dolls with little compact houses. Perfect for a little girl in the 80s and 90s. :)

Here are some pictures I found online that I have as well!!

Polly Pocket Fun Park! Pressing the “button” with the arrow on it did something, but I don’t remember what.

Ah, the one on the right I had :) I remember the tiles, haha :P

Day Care set :) What was even cuter than a Polly Pocket doll, was a Polly Pocket baby! :D

Ah, the School Stamp Set! It was my favorite! :) See underneath the chairs? Those are stamps! :)

This was also fun to play. The hole among the planks was a nice touch in my opinion. :P

Ah, looking at these images makes me want to dig them out again :D Of course at this age I would just look at them, but it doesn’t matter :)

Hundreds of pictures gathered from vintage Polly Pocket!

What do you think? Did you play with Polly Pocket? What do you think of the new style?

 

Here is a trip down memory lane for those of you who grew up in the 1980s and 1990s :)  Toys from that period of time.

Which one was your favorite toy? :)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Blade of Light
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 20:12:39

    Very good post ! I like walking on memory lane so the answer to this question :

    >Which one was your favorite toy?

    … is quite predictable in my case: LEGO ! :D

    Reply

    • drusillah
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 13:10:18

      Thanks! :D

      Hehe, LEGO was very fun too :D Maybe I should post that too. I don’t remember what I specifically had from that. How fun to dig in old closets and find toys from the past!!

      Reply

  2. Jay Schwartz
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 10:51:50

    Cute post … but no I did not play with Polly Pocket. I have no comment on the new styles :P Was more of a stuffed animal guy, actually. LOL :P

    Reply

  3. Erica
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 15:38:42

    I used to love these as a kid!
    I’m sure my mum even has them stored away somewhere!

    Reply

  4. ynotVStony
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 13:56:24

    Nice post!
    Taking a trip down memory lane?
    For me it was always transformers as a kid.. I still have them all and cherish them like nothing else! :P

    If you want to enhance your nostalgia even more check out this forum:
    http://www.retromaniax.gr/vb/forumdisplay.php?162-%D0%E1%E9%F7%ED%DF%E4%E9%E1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

