Prince of Persia: Sands of Time

Hello hello! 🙂

It’s Sunday, and two guys are drillings in the apartment across the hall from me! 😦 I hope it won’t continue till the next weekend as well. I can survive it now with music or earplugs.

A Prince of Persia: Sands of Time movie will be released in 2010!!! Woo! I am excited because when I had played a bit of Warrior Within, I was thinking what a great movie it would make. I am not satisfied with the choice of actor, Jake Gylenhaal. In my mind the main hero (can’t remember his name) should be more venerable and dangerous-looking, but hopefully it’ll be done at the Warrior Within movie. For a Sands of Time movie I guess it’s ok. Have you played any of the Prince of Persia games? (How many were developed total anyway?) I played a bit of Warrior Within at an internet cafe, and then when I tried to play it on my own computer I had serious problems (graphics, movement, etc.) So it’s gone to waste. 😦

You can watch the trailer here!

 

(How the heck do we create links here???)

 

I have the dilemma whether or not to invite my friends over to this newfound blog I’ve started, or to try and gain readers from scratch. 😛

Stop the drilling!!

Take care and be well 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Prince of Persia: Sands of Time

  1. Now that the movie is out, have you seen it? I’m curious to hear your review. I was over at a friends house and they put it in. I had no real plans to watch, but I ended up loving it! I liked the fact that he wasn’t too dark. He had a charm and made him instantly likable. Of course it doesn’t hurt that he Jake Gylenhaal is gorgeous. 🙂

  2. Haha, I went through the same thing when I just started, didnt realise I was acutally putting the links and videos by just pasting them 😛

    Thanks for the trailer! I haven;t seen it cause I thought it sounded cheesy, but it actually seems good! And though I like him as an actor, I think I have to agree with you. His character needed to be more… roughed up… He seems to young and such… like he would be incompetent with such a pressing task as guarding the dagger. You know the guy who played Aragorn in Lord of the Rings? I think someone more like that. (He was my favourite character… and I think they casted him PERFECTLY! and hes a brilliant actor!) what do you think?

Leave a Reply

