Steve Jobs

Hello!!

First of all, I must say I finally found how to make links! ๐Ÿ˜›

http://news-service.stanford.edu/news/2005/june15/jobs-061505.html

Em … I guess not ๐Ÿ˜› Well I figured out how to make it clickable, but do I have to see the whole url? Can’t there be some title instead? ๐Ÿ˜›

 

I just now read the article located at the link I posted. I totally recommend it…

It was a touching speech by Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple and of Pixar. (in case you didn’t know ๐Ÿ˜› ) The following was my favorite excerpt from his speech:

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma โ€” which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

 

His words may sound cliche, but I believe he means them and lives by them. When he was fired from Apple he didn’t sit around and feel depressed for himself for such a thing to have happened to him. He followed his heart and dream. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am definitely not using my full potential. My excuse is that I don’t know where to devote my time to… Others tell me to just start with something. I guess it’s true.

 

I hope you all are doing your best to live well and happy, and to use your full potential and be the best you can be, but not perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚ Perfect is not equal to happiness, a friend told me so today. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

I think I will print Steve Jobs’ speech and have it somewhere so I can read it anytime I need to be reminded of his words. ๐Ÿ™‚ Not all CEOs are scary and evil, it seems. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Take care and be well. =)

 

 

9 thoughts on “Steve Jobs

  1. LeLorinel says:

    > When he was fired from Apple he didnโ€™t sit around and feel depressed for himself for such a thing to have happened to him.

    On a different note, CEOs do not get “fired” as normal people do … they just go and CEO somewhere else … ๐Ÿ˜

    Have a nice day, Sunday has arrived ! ;-p

    P.S.
    That spam guard cutting long posts is SO stupid !!! As if blogs were meant only to get two-liner responses !!!

  2. LeLorinel says:

    > My excuse is that I donโ€™t know where to devote my time toโ€ฆ Others tell me to just start with something. I guess itโ€™s true.

    Look into your mirror and decide what you want to do and if you want to do it now. What we say is just our opinion/suggestion and should be irrelevant on how you steer your life.

    Remember that a way of living that is suitable for someone else, might be totally ruinous for you, so advice must always be seen through that scope.

  3. LeLorinel says:

    Well, noone can and it is really useless to think about such possibilities that cannot be explored.

    I am who I am now and it is much like to who and what I wanted to become anyway and that is good enough for me and potential be damned.

    You should have some hope for yourself and a bit of more conviction into who you are, who you WANT to be and NOT on what you could have become … ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. LeLorinel2 says:

    And what IS potential anyway, what you COULD have been .?. Well, with suppositions and retrospection I could have been many things better than I am today … so what .?. I could have been many things worse, as well …

    A slight change in my choices in the past and I could have ended in different places, knowing different people, ending up in different situations, having different experiences and becoming a different person … Who is to judge is having a better job or more money or other friends would have been better for me .?.

  5. LeLorinel says:

    Damn, the spam guard “ate” my first comment !!!

    Been there, done that and I fortunately I alway copy-paste my post before posting … so, I’ll cut it in smaller pieces :

    > I am definitely not using my full potential.

    And still that is something that I cannot understand why it is a problem … do you think that ANY of us is using his full potential .?. No, we are not !

  6. LeLorinel says:

    On an utterly different note :

    > Your time is limited, so donโ€™t waste it living someone elseโ€™s life.

    This is true … but I find his version more moving :

    That performance of
    “Time is on your side, you’re young
    Don’t waste your time today”
    always gives me the shivers … in a good way … ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Marios says:

    very nice speech! I have watched it two times I think ๐Ÿ™‚
    my fav motto of his, is at my FB page, “stay hungry, stay foolish”
    And good start that you started blogging! (again?)

Leave a Reply

