Live TV

No moi!

(Not sure if that was correct.) 😛

What does one do when they want to watch TV from another country than the one they reside in? 😉

They watch it online! 😀

Many channels from different countries 😀 Not all of them work always though

Fancast

Channelchooser

LiveTV

FreeTVOnline

TvChannelsFree

Damn, I’ve exceeded the bandwidth and now I can’t see any pages. :/ Which means,

a) I can’t check the sites I just posted to see if they are good/reliable,

b) I can’t find more resources and inspiration there for what to write.

But then again I can’t delay this post till tomorrow, because then I’ll have to write two tomorrow.

Have you read “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho? I have. Years ago, when I was in high school. I liked the book, it was enjoyable to read.

Do you believe the concept of the Universe giving us what we truly want, as was discussed in the book?

If so, then maybe I don’t want truly want something. Well, I’ve been given some things that I know I really want, but others that I would like are still far from my grasp.

Loneliness….

Hatred….

Darkness.

How the emotions and feelings can change…

We are but humans. Humans with insecurities. Humans with fears. Humans with selfishness. Humans with ego.

Us weak humans, we think we are the center of the universe and yet we are so small and insignificant. Pity on us …

6 thoughts on “Live TV

  1. tijo says:

    its from “a peacefull warrior” by Dan Millman :). I wouldnt be able to make such a nice quote, maybe after a bit more life experience hihihi

  2. tijo says:

    “If you don’t get what you want, you suffer; if you get what you don’t want, you suffer; even when you get exactly what you want, you still suffer because you can’t hold on to it forever. Your mind is your predicament. It wants to be free of change. Free of pain, free of the obligations of life and death. But change is a law, and no amount of pretending will alter that reality.”

  3. The Blade of Light says:

    > They watch it online!

    Wow ! That was useful ! 🙂
    I cannot check the reliability of those links either ( because my old computer atm barely handles the blog and two youtube windows – I shudder at the thought of my old kavourdistiri trying web TV 😛 ), but it is nice to know such services exist aplenty !

    > Do you believe the concept of the Universe giving us what we truly want, as was discussed in the book?

    Nope … usually it is actually quite the opposite …

    > Loneliness….

    “Why doesnt anyone believe
    In loneliness
    Stand up and everyone will see
    Your holiness ”

    It is maybe my all-time favorite song, because it speaks to my soul and unplugs my mind from such problems … Just turn everything else off, close your eyes and really listen to that song … feel the lyrics and do not think anything, till it ends … then open your eyes and feel, think, imagine, fly away … that is all I can do to help.

    It may sound weird but ever since I heard this song, many years ago, I have rarely felt alone in my life … When all is bleak, I put it on the speakers and it reminds me that there is always someone beside me to laugh at me or with me, to help me or judge me harshly and strike me down, to feel joy with me or console me … he is usually grouchy as hell or is poking fun at my efforts in life, but at least he is always there.

    Me.

    > Us weak humans, we think we are the center of the universe and yet we are so small and insignificant. Pity on us …

    To be pitted are the people that delude themselves with their universal value and self-proclaimed grandeur … you, on the other hand do not have such a problem – on the contrary ! – so why would you say such a thing for yourself .?.

    • Hey, I’m happy you found it useful! 😀 I always enjoy being helpful to someone. 🙂 You must have reached a significant point of effort and achievement to have rarely felt alone since many years ago ^_^ Something we also should learn. 😛

      *listening to song* It’s a nice song indeed.

      >but at least he is always there. Me.

      Well… but if I would feel lonely and hate myself at the same time, then the lyrics wouldn’t work 😛 Because I wouldn’t “Me” around 😛

      > so why would you say such a thing for yourself .?.

      Hmmm I don’t know, maybe it was the opposite as you say. It is for them that love themselves dearly. Well yesterday I hated myself dearly 😛 So it could be applied to me as well, but in the opposite sense (does this make sense? 😛 )

      • The blade of Light says:

        > Well… but if I would feel lonely and hate myself at the same time, then the lyrics wouldn’t work 😛 Because I wouldn’t “Me” around 😛

        It is just a slight difference in perspective that changes the whole deal :

        Feeling that you are hating yourself can only throw you down in misery and despair.

        Realizing that yourself is hating you, can give you the drive to correct yourself and fight for what is REALLY YOU.

        And in those cases you need your real self around to remind you of what those things mean. 🙂

        Sounds crazy and demented … well I have to admit that the way I wrote this, it does sound paranoid, but I cannot express it in any better way. 😐

        > Well yesterday I hated myself dearly 😛 So it could be applied to me as well, but in the opposite sense (does this make sense? 😛 )

        Ahahaha … it does, but only a little bit … 😛

Leave a Reply

