Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year to you all! 😀

I wish you a very happy year, with good health, close friends, joyful times and peace of mind. And may you get over your troubles, fears, problems, anything that set you back in 2009! 🙂

How did you spend New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day? 🙂 For New Year’s Eve, M. and I made finger food (yum!) and it was sooo good! 😀 And we watched Lost while the firewords were shooting in the sky… 😛 A pair of addicts, don’t you think? 😛 xD It’s quite thrilling, making you want to watch more and more! Now we are at the second season.

For New Year’s Day, I cooked 😀 I did my best, since I haven’t been much of a cook so far. I made Chicken Salad (substituting the turkey for chicken) and Chicken Broccoli Roll. Both were very good!! 😀 Yay! I made it. I also made brownies, but I left them a few minutes extra then they should have been, so they weren’t as soft as I would have liked. Damn, brownies can be so sensitive and difficult to make.

I haven’t written for 4 days… I know. :/ So now I must write 3 more posts today…! O_O Eek! It’s just a way to make me to be disciplined and be on it every day. Maybe even once a week could be good, but for the beginning I want to make myself write, thus forbidding myself to quit… And then after I reach a point when it’s become a part of  my life, I can change the frequency, have better quality maybe, or have it more concrete.

About the question I had here, I was thinking about it again… (I do appreciate your comments btw. 🙂 ) But why would someone want to visit my blog again, just to read my thoughts? If we take it cynically, doesn’t everyone just care about themselves? Well ok, I don’t want to insult my friends so let’s take strangers. Someone stumbles on this blog… Why would they want to spend time to read someone else’s ponderings? Some people have enough with their own as it is, let alone knowing others’ as well. I just would like your opinions on this since I was thinking about it …

I have another 3 extra posts to write, but I will do them during the week! I’ve got dishes to wash, time to spend with M., and maybe to watch Lost. 😀 😀

Have a good evening!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. Maddy says:

    I always thought that blogs were for friends, relatives or colleagues to read….however, I guess that strangers somehow come across blogs. I don’t see why you feel like you “have to” post a blog every day….I mean, it’s good to be systematic, but not at the same time pressure yourself either into writing every single day.
    It seems to me that blogs are like a new way of having a diary to share thoughts with others! Kind of nice, if one likes to write!

  2. The Blade of Light says:

    > I wish you a very happy year, with good health, close friends, joyful times and peace of mind. And may you get over your troubles, fears, problems, anything that set you back in 2009!

    Episeis, Foteini ! 😀
    (You write pretty good wishes, btw … I am always at a loss for suitable epithets … :P)

    > But why would someone want to visit my blog again, just to read my thoughts? If we take it cynically, doesn’t everyone just care about themselves?

    Not really … the people that care only for themselves do not really visit any blog at all … 😛

    Apart from that, most blogs are exactly that … an assortment of thoughts and that is what blogs were originally about either way …

    Didn’t you click on that link of that blog I provided .?.

    It is just a woman writing her thoughts and, yes, tens of people she has never met – me included – visit her blog everyday and comment on her views. Nothing more, nothing less …

    … in fact in that last/current post, you two share the same worry over the blog’s content and there I (re)commended this :

    [quote]> Μόνο αν νοιώσω ότι έχω κάτι να δώσω καινούργιο…πως δε θα ξαναμπέιτε εδώ μέσα και δε θα διαβάζετε γκρίνια..θα ξαναγράψω ποστ..το υποσχέθηκα στον εαυτό μου..όποτε και να γίνει ..σε μία μέρα -σε μία εβδομάδα-σε ένα μήνα- σε ένα χρόνο..δε με νοιάζει…[/quote]

    “… αγαπητή μας οικοδέσποινα, μην σε νοιάζει η γκρίνια. Αν είναι αυτό που νιώθεις, αν αυτό θέλεις να βγάλεις, αν κάπου θέλεις να τα πείς για να ξεσκάσεις ρε αδερφέ, εμείς αυτό θέλουμε να ακούσουμε … δεν ξέρω για τους άλλους αλλά εγώ γιαυτό έρχομαι εδω μέσα ανέλλειπως … γιατι βγάζεις μια σπάνια πραγματικότητα μέσα απο τα κείμενά σου και μιας και το ποστ είναι αφιερωμένο στα συναισθήματα, νομίζω πως πρέπει να σημειωθεί οτι πολλές φορές αυτό το συναίσθημα της πραγματικότητας, της έλλειψης υποκρισίας, αν θές, είναι πιο σημαντικό απο το περιεχόμενο.

    Δεν μου αρέσουν οι άνθρωποι που χαμογελούν, ετσι γιατι πρέπει.
    Μου αρέσουν οι άνθρωποι που βλέπουν το χάος στα μάτια και πάλι, μεσα στην συμφορα, βρίσκουν κάτι για να χαμογελάσουν.”

    Got it .?. 😛

    Relax and let your thoughts roll … aim not for the comments and the people you do not know or the content of the blog … aim for the content of your soul and your mind and reflect this on the keyboard.

    This is a gain in and of itself … apart from that few things really matter …

Leave a Reply

