Questions of Life …

Hello hello πŸ™‚

There are a few questions that I wonder about at times, but I don’t get an answer back … πŸ˜› Or maybe there is no answer, I don’t know. I don’t always remember them later on, but I made a point to write these down so I can redirect them to you. πŸ™‚

I know that there is a craze about bacteria, catching the flu from others, using antibacterial soap, and all the like. So, if that is the case, why don’t we also wash our supermarket products just to be sure? E.g. to use antibacterial soap on a milk carton. You never know who handled it, so what why not? And it’s not that direct contact is needed only. I read in an article once that if a sick person touches a doorknob, that bacteria will remain there for about an hour. O_O (!!!) So the next person who touches it and puts their hands in their mouth, risk a chance of getting sick as well.

Why is it “bad” to glance at a wristwatch/clock during a conversation with somebody? Many times I’ve wanted to check what time it is, not because I was bored, but for many other reasons:

a) If I was having a blast, I would want to check to see if time is running out and we will have to go soon or if I have more time to enjoy.

b) If I had something important going on that would be approaching, e.g. an appointment, I would want to check the watch to check that I will not be late to the other appointment.

And many more… So, why do people think that someone is bored when they checked their watch? It’s aggravating! Other signs should tell if someone is bored or not. The expression on their face, their body language, the way they are acting, etc.

A question that I think I already know the answer to … :

Why are some people so quick at saying “I love you”, when they are not sure? E.g. in the first month of a relationship. Mercy!!! Slow down cowboy! Does “I love you” mean “I lust you”? Probably so!

If you also have questions of life that you wonder at times, I would be happy to hear them! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Questions of Life …

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    > I know that there is a craze about bacteria, catching the flu from others, using antibacterial soap, and all the like.

    The craze is more or less unfounded and promoted by hypochondriacs …

    YES, we should be cautious, but not in an over the top way and using soap on milk cartons is a bit over the top … πŸ˜›

    Nevertheless it is true that there are people that are more sensitive and susceptible to bacteria and they should be wary, but most people are not … for example, if those people could see in what blankets and mattresses (around 30 years old in the good cases) we were supplied by the army, they would have been stunned … regardless of that though, almost noone got sick out of them …

    > Why is it β€œbad” to glance at a wristwatch/clock during a conversation with somebody?

    In his “infinite” wisdom one lecturer once said ” I do not mind when the audience is looking at his wristwatch … I do mind when they proceed to put them near their ears to check whether they have stopped or not !” πŸ˜›

    > Why are some people so quick at saying β€œI love you”, when they are not sure?

    Many reasons … because they think it is appropriate, because if they say it out loud they might convince themselves of it, because they think that this can help them get laid, because they might mean it – as immature as it might be, that can be the case sometimes -, because they want you to answer with the same way and feel loved as well …

    I could add many more reasons but I think that they suffice for now … πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

