Cute little bumble bee …

Cute little bumble bee …

I watch you flying from flower to flower,

Intent on your goal and yet carefree.

Your fur is so soft,

If you didn’t have those disgusting eyes and legs I’d pet you.

πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Initially I wanted to write a more serious ‘poem’, but I just couldn’t resist being honest. πŸ˜€

But it’s true. While walking briskly yesterday, I stopped and watched for a few long seconds a little chubby bumble bee. It knows its life purpose, and strives to do it the best it can. There are no silly other “problems” that have nothing to do with actual living and surviving, but more with vain. I never knew of a bumble bee that said to another, “Hey come on, put some make up on.” Or, “Look at my hair today! I cannot go out like this!!” Nor did I ever know of a bumble bee with relationship problems. Well….. ok, bumble bees don’t have relationships as far as I know. πŸ˜€

Hahahahaha, I found this song! I didn’t even know such a song existed πŸ˜€ ! πŸ˜›

Dup-i-dup-i-do la la, lol πŸ˜›

Btw, it’s a Dance Dance Revolution song … ! O_O I imagine that it’s a hard song to “dance” to!

I’ve never tried DDR, but I imagine it’s crazy fun πŸ˜€ (Well in the beginning I’m sure I’d be with my tongue hanging out πŸ˜› )

But those lyrics are so intelligent!! “You go bye-bye-bye, I go why-why-why”. LOL.

3 thoughts on “Cute little bumble bee …

  1. Jay says:

    Great poem! πŸ™‚ Here’s a great video (and song!) about the art of “Beeing” πŸ™‚
    No Rain – Blind Melon

    xoxox

  2. The Blade of Light says:

    Hehehe … and let us not forget the vibrant flight of the bumblebee !

    πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

  3. Oh…now that was such a funny little poem and your comments were also funny…and as for the song…who would have thought that anyone would time the time to write it. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for the poem and post.

Leave a Reply

