Simple Joys of Life

Hello my online and offline friends πŸ™‚ !

I hope you are well. Life tends to separate us, get us caught in our busy schedules, and then our memories of each other remain.

And we will not forget the simple joys that life gives us…

A clear blue sky, with sparse puffy white clouds. Laying on the picnic blanket and gazing at the nonchalant clouds skipping along…

Birds chirpping merrily, and the wind smiling and playing with our hair.

A squirrel darting by, a rabbit hopping along.

Smiling with a good friend and connecting hearts and minds. Laughing together and being themselves.

A little puppy wags its tail so happily, you cannot help but smile. πŸ™‚

A friend calls your name, and greets you with a big grin and open arms. Acceptance, acknowledgement, and understanding.

Being in the arms of a lover, as they are smiling at you.

Mouth-watering, scrumptuous food.

Laying back on an comfortable armchair and reading a good book. Or a entertaining comic.

Watching an uplifting and inspiring movie with friends or your “significant other”.

A bumblebee zooming from a bright yellow flower to another.

People making simple acts of kindness to each other.

The wind rustling the leaves. A swing is waiting for a blissful child.

There are so many things that one can find, that bring joy to someone’s life. Things that can give color and vitality to an otherwise dull and gray existence.

These things are all around… You just have to stop running the rat race and notice them. Stop and smell the roses. πŸ˜‰

I would very much like if you also told me things that make you happy. πŸ™‚

This song means really a lot to me, I cannot describe in words how much.

6 thoughts on “Simple Joys of Life

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    A lovely post indeed … πŸ™‚
    And yes we must always remember that …

    > These things are all around… You just have to stop running the rat race and notice them.

    … work and our obligations isn’t everything. Besides if work was supposed to be something joyous, then we wouldn’t be paid to do it. πŸ˜›

    As for my joys of life, instead of recounting them, I fell like creating a small image of them with a song, just like you did (and I liked it, I must add) :

    Some peace and quiet, good friends and good things to scratch your mind on … πŸ™‚ :p

    • Thank you Blade! ^_^ πŸ™‚ I am happy you liked the post and song. You gave me the idea after all! πŸ™‚ So I will edit the post and give you credit! Yosh!

      > Besides if work was supposed to be something joyous, then we wouldn’t be paid to do it.

      haha! πŸ˜€ Good one πŸ˜‰

      Nice song and lyrics! πŸ™‚

  2. Peter Stangas Sr says:

    Just very verrrry lovely and so creative my dearest granddaughter. With tons of love….Papou

  3. Estelle says:

    Beautiful! Just beautiful.
    Both the post and the song. You know I do. πŸ™‚
    Things that make me happy eh? Hmm

    Well all the above stuff. Pluss

    Witnessing the sunrise with all the forest birds welcoming the day.
    A blackbird singing on the branch infront of my window.
    A sunny day. Riding my bike under the green trees on a sunny day.
    Swimming in the sea. Riding a horse in the fields.
    Singing a beautiful song. Spending time with my friends, my love and my family.
    A walk in the park.

    Hmm and lots more that i cannot remember right now. πŸ˜›

    As for the song. Well u know how i feel about it as well as its significance for me. I do not need to write it here πŸ™‚

    Be well and may we meet soon.

    B.

Leave a Reply

