Seirei no Moribito

Konnichi wa! ;P

Sorry, I don’t know how to write in Japanese yet. So it’s Romanji for now.

This weekend I re-ignited the “Seirei no Moribito” flame. πŸ˜€

I don’t remember why I had put it on pause in the past, but I think it’s normal for me to do that. You see, I don’t want good series to end. 😦 (Which I am sure many people do, but to achieve this I stop watching the series πŸ˜› ) I know it’s a stupidity and useless. From “Le Chevalier D’Eon”,

I’ve left two episodes unwatched I think. ;P Well, don’t even ask about InuYasha

or One Piece.

I restarted Naruto,

but I think I am not in the mood for it right now. For those of you who have never watched Seirei no Moribito (Guardian of the Sacred Spirit) …

A description taken from AnimeNewsNetwork:

Balsa, the spear wielder and bodyguard, is visiting the New Yogo Empire. She is hired to protect the Second Prince, Chagum, who is endangered because he is possessed by a water fiend despised by his father, the Emperor, who ordered his assasination. The two go on a perilous adventure for the survival of the prince. Throughout the story, Balsa’s past will come to light and they will uncover mysteries about Chagum’s condition while developing a family-like relationship with each other and others.

Seirei no Moribito has beautiful music. Just beautiful.

The artwork is very nice… I like it a lot. πŸ™‚ The story is compelling, but most of all the characters are deep and therefore easy to feel affection for some of them. πŸ™‚

It’s an excellent series… I wholeheartedly recommend it!

By the way… It must be seen in Japanese, subbed!!! I saw a little of how it would be dubbed, and it was horrid O_O Well… in my opinion all dubbed is horrid, when you’ve compared them to the original. πŸ˜‰ I used to watch InuYasha dubbed until one day I watched it subbed. πŸ˜› And then I was wondering how the hell I used to watch it like that and that I even liked it so!!! O_O Eek!

This song has been stuck in my head, and I cannot sleep, so that’s why the post is about this anime. πŸ™‚

Another beautiful song:

Here are a few more images from Seirei no Moribito:

As a treat for those who have read the post all the way to the bottom (:P) , here you can watch it online!!! πŸ˜€ (Or at least the first episode to see what it’s about). The quality is not TOO terrible.

One thought on “Seirei no Moribito

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    Indeed Seirei no Moribito is a very good series (which I have left unfinished as well), but there is no need to watch it dubbed … it is like drinking wine, while adding vinegar to it … πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

