Drained

It’s been a long time since I’ve last been here…

Mainly because I haven’t had the urge to say something. Say what, actually?

“Gah, I procrastinated today?” Hmmm, not so interesting. ๐Ÿ˜›

My friend K. invited me to her house and cooked for me! ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, and it was soooo good! Chicken and mushrooms with beer, macaroni and cheese, and cauliflower au gratin!

I really enjoy having nice friends ๐Ÿ™‚ (And who doesn’t ๐Ÿ˜› ) What I mean to say is, having friends is very important for me, as I had mentioned previously.

But you know, it’s hard to find a person that matches your personality, one that you feel that you have things in common and a friendship that has potential.

My topic title? It means drained of ideas. Or at least that’s how it feels. Maybe it fuels it, procrastination leads to lower imagination and creativity, and the realization of that leads to more procrastination. A vicious cycle that I must break out of!

I need to find a dojo to practise Kendo! One is through the University and it’s not sure yet that they will accept me (something with the system, I won’t go into details here.) We shall see…

Any tips on time management? I desperately need guidance on that. Or a kick in the butt to get on the bandwagon with my thesis!

Leave a Reply

