Post A Week Challenge 2011

Happy New Year!!

2011? Wow, where did 2004 go? Or the time we used to wish “Happy New Year 1995!” To hear that is like to try and remember a distant dream. And thinking of, “Happy New Year 2054!!” Oh.my.goodness. That is like Sci-Fi!! πŸ˜›

I haven’t been here in ages.

I stumbled on this challenge just now, and I would say it’s worth a shot, I guess communicating with the outside world once per week is not a horrible thing. We’ll see how anxious and sweaty I guess from all the socializing this challenge will bring me.

To sign up for it, I’m supposed to announce that I’m participating.

I’M PARTICIPATING!!! HOORAY!!!

(I hope that’s a clear enough announcement.)

If you would also like to join or see what this is about, here it is at DailyPost.

Now this means I have to put a reminder on Google Calendar, or you can kiss my posts goodbye. Writing a thesis has the effect of making you forget what day it is. Well, not having anywhere to go has that effect I guess. But oh well.

I guess that’s enough for now, I shouldn’t overdo it. There is a reason they feed starving people slow and little-by-little, you know.

Well, to close off, Happy 2011! I hope dreams come true this year for you and you solve some of your psychological issues. And let’s not forget… WORLD PEACE!!

4 thoughts on “Post A Week Challenge 2011

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    > eek, by the time we talk I’ll have forgotten

    That is what I am counting on ! πŸ˜›

    > haha, it was a joke Beauty pageant contestants always talk about world peace, so I felt my new year wishes would be incomplete without it being mentioned again

    LoL ! I didn’t get it in the first go, but now that you explained it it was a good spike indeed … πŸ™‚

  2. The Blade of Light says:

    > Happy New Year!!

    Happy new year, indeed ! πŸ˜€

    And megia the new background in the blog ! πŸ™‚

    > 2011? Wow, where did 2004 go? Or the time we used to wish β€œHappy New Year 1995!” To hear that is like to try and remember a distant dream.

    True that … years and time passes by like the wind in the trees … it passes through us, shakes us a bit and then blows away and we await the next breeze …

    This post reminded me of something else, as well, but it is waaaay too silly to actually post it ( even for me ! πŸ˜› ), so remind me to tell it to you some other time.

    > Well, to close off, Happy 2011! I hope dreams come true this year for you and you solve some of your psychological issues. And let’s not forget… WORLD PEACE!!

    Amen to that, though that last part about world peace is not really likely …

    • > And megia the new background in the blog !

      Thank you! πŸ˜€

      > so remind me to tell it to you some other time.

      eek, by the time we talk I’ll have forgotten πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      > though that last part about world peace is not really likely …

      haha, it was a joke πŸ˜‰ Beauty pageant contestants always talk about world peace, so I felt my new year wishes would be incomplete without it being mentioned again πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

