Difficult recipe? Nah!

Melomakarona (Greek Xmas Sweets)

I haven’t been cooking as much as I would like, but so far there hasn’t been a recipe that has been too difficult for me. Some take more time than others, yes. Some require more attention and care. If this is an indication of what is difficult, then I can give a few examples.

Cupcakes. You need the proper tools for these. Once I screwed up the frosting and I don’t even know why…! So, for this I would say they are a bit tricky till you’ve gotten a hand of them. (Don’t forget I am not an experienced cook). Plus when you don’t have the same size muffin pan (with 12 holes) and paper linings, the linings become floppy and uneven in the pan and the cupcakes end up not looking as great as in the pictures.

Melomakarona. This recipe basically just requires more work. It’s a Greek sweet made traditionally for Christmas. The melomakarona (or honey-macaroons) need to sit and soak in the syrup for almost 3 days…! This requires you to plan ahead of time. Though I must say that when I tell Greek people that I’ll make them, they are saying, “What? Why did you start from the difficult ones?” So, either they have bad recipes and don’t follow to the “T”, or I’m awesome. πŸ˜€ *smug* (Yes, I know that you will comment on this Blade :P)

Peanut Butter Cookes were also a bit tough to make, but I believe this is because I am still rather a beginner.

You see I’ve mentioned only sweets so far. πŸ˜› I haven’t tried to make dough yet, this is what I believe to be difficult in cooking!

Powered by Plinky

4 thoughts on “Difficult recipe? Nah!

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    > So, either they have bad recipes and don’t follow to the β€œT”, or I’m awesome. *smug* (Yes, I know that you will comment on this Blade )

    LoL ! Congratulation on the successful recipie Dru ! πŸ˜€

    And I wouldn’t comment on that part since normally, apart from jokes on the matter, I also tell you that you should give more credit to your talents. But somehow you manage to go only from the “I can’t do it !” state to the “I am pretty awesome !” state … no middle ground there !!! πŸ˜›

  2. Estelle4565 says:

    You managed to make them eh? You didn’t mention it :p xmou :p
    Well since u managed them i want the receipy. My family always managed to screw it up :p

    • Melomakarona? I’ve told you, I must have! Didn’t I … ? *scratch head*

      Anyway, yep I’ve made them 3 times already! πŸ˜€

      Screw it up? Ok then maybe I take it back that it’s not difficult πŸ˜› πŸ˜› On second thought it is considered a more difficult recipe… I wonder why.

    • Hey, on second thought I *have* mentioned it. On DN!!! πŸ˜› It’s not my fault nobody goes there, ha! πŸ˜› Plus I have the feeling that I mentioned it on Blogger. So maybe you’re forgetful? πŸ˜› *prance*

Leave a Reply

