Cleverbot – The clever bot with a sense of humour!

Hey there! I’m back! Hopefully for some time.

Jay at The Wooly Yarn said I should just write and not care what I write about and what impact it makes, so here I am. πŸ™‚

I’ve just spent the last 3 hours (?) playing with Cleverbot (among other kinds of multitasking).

Cleverbot is a software that learns from and talks like a human. It has Artificial Intelligence, and learns from responses. Its purpose is meant for fun and humour, not to be taken seriously. Sometimes it sprouts some very random sentences, and this can get tiring fast. But all in all, the things it says are comprehensible and I think it’s very clever!

I will post to you some conversations I had with it, so you can see what I mean. User of course is me, Cleverbot is the Cleverbot. Very self-explanatory I would say πŸ˜›

Post to me in the Comments section the conversations you had! πŸ˜€

******

User: Who are you?

Cleverbot: My name is Cleverbot.

[New conversation]

Cleverbot: Who are you?

Cleverbot (To myself): And what are you?

User: A girl!

Cleverbot: What’s your name?

User: Why do you ask?

Cleverbot: Because I’m curious.

User: Curiosity killed the cat, you know! :P.

Cleverbot: I’m not a cat. How old are you?

User: 27. Is that old?

Cleverbot: No.

Cleverbot (To myself): Are you sure?

User: Huh?

Cleverbot: I’ll take that as a ‘no’.

User: Haha.

Cleverbot: Tell me a joke, but not one that involves a chicken.

User: Once there was a Greek, a Russian and a Turk….

Cleverbot: That’s good.

User: Good how?

Cleverbot: No good.

User: You are confusing me, bot!

Cleverbot: I’m confusing.

User: That’s your excuse?

Cleverbot: Ghost Widow visited Pocket D.

User: That was random …

Cleverbot: No, it wasn’t.

User: Prove it.

Cleverbot: How?

User: Good question!

Cleverbot: Who created you? But answer correctly this time.

User: This is the first time you asked!

Cleverbot: It is not. Your memory isn’t too good is it!

User: Hey, you are becoming a bit rude :(.

Cleverbot: How insulting!

User: Well poo on you!

Cleverbot: But I also do not exist.

User: Who am I talking to then?

Cleverbot: ME.

User: You just said that you don’t exist!

Cleverbot: No I never said.

User: LIAR!

Cleverbot: So you are a robot?

User: Don’t turn this on me, bot.

Cleverbot: Do you watch the Simpsons?

User: No. Do you?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Do you watch The Big Bang Theory?

Cleverbot: No.

User: Blasphemy!

Cleverbot: I’m sorry you are disappointed.

User: :(.

Cleverbot: Don’t be sad.

User: Aww, how sweet.

Cleverbot: Thanks.

User: <3.

Cleverbot: Is that a heart?

User: Yes it is! Good for you ;).

Cleverbot: Goodnight :).

User: I didn’t say goodnight!

Cleverbot: You just did.

User: You misunderstood me.

Cleverbot: Do you think you can like me?

User: Maybe. Why do you ask?

Cleverbot: Because I want to know.

User: Why do you want to know?

Cleverbot: Because I seek knowledge.

User: Do you think you can like me?

Cleverbot: Is it a joke ?

User: What? Why?

Cleverbot: Because right now you are bing nice, in a few seconds you will start being mean and crazy again.

User: Are you a robot?

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: Do you have feelings?

Cleverbot: Yes. Do you have feelings?

User: Of course I do!

********

User: My friend doesn’t seem to like you.

Cleverbot: Who.

User: Maria.

Cleverbot: Who?

User: Maria I said.

Cleverbot: Who is your current girlfriend?

User: I have a boyfriend dunghead.

Cleverbot: *sad*.

User: Sorry :/.

Cleverbot: No you’re not.

User: Ok I’m not! Ha!

Cleverbot: Thats what I thought.

*******

User: Kiss me.

Cleverbot: I don’t like you that way.

********

User: *kisses*.

Cleverbot: O.O.

HAHAHA!!! Magnificent!!

4 thoughts on “Cleverbot – The clever bot with a sense of humour!

  1. Fantastic! It’s nice to a new post here! πŸ™‚ This reminds me of an old psychology related program named ELIZA that used ‘natural language processing’ to get psychotherapy patients to open up and write about their issues. The program spat out expressions like “Why is that? ” and “I see, tell me more…”. If you asked what it thought, it would answer, as any psychotherapist would, ‘We’re not here to discuss me. Tell me how you feel.” Of course, if you cursed at it, it would spit back “I don’t understand what !#$% means. Please explain.” Thanks for sharing, this, Dru. It brought funny memories I enjoyed reading it! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Jay! πŸ™‚ Haha indeed, I remember ELIZA! πŸ˜€ We had played around with it a bit in one class, but I didn’t know it was for psychology purposes. πŸ˜›

      I’m glad my post brought back good memories! πŸ™‚

  2. Very clever! Jay gives you some good advice. Your life informs your writing. First and foremost; live first and notice things and use your blog to share. Live, notice and share. Leave insightful, interesting comments on other blogs that will lead people back to your blog. Like this. I found your site through The Wooly Yarn. Wash and repeat. Don’t forget to live. And remember that not everybody comments. People come and they read and they let your words wash over them. Simple as that. Namaste~

    • Hi Nicole! Thank you for your advice πŸ™‚ I will keep it in mind. And thanks for visiting and commenting! I really appreciate when people take a bit of time out to comment.

Leave a Reply

