Correlation of city inhabitants and interesting Master’s degree??

What is going on?!

How is it possible that when I find an interesting degree, it’s either in a super small city (9.000 inhabitants, 20.000 inhabitants, etc.) or too north or, or, or?!

And the degrees in larger cities are either not for me, or less interesting, etc. etc.?!

Is there some sort of conspiracy here, to lure people also into smaller cities so they the cities don’t become abandoned? And dissuade them from going into larger cities and thus have a bit less chaos and population? Something to think about.

Grrrrr.

I had to rant.

….

And why are the Recommended Tags: United States, New World Order, NESARA, World War III, Conspiracy, Earth, World War II, and Unidentified Flying Object?!

Ok I understand the tag Conspiracy, but the rest? I didn’t talk about those at all, and not all conspiracies have to do with these subjects. Geez.

5 thoughts on “Correlation of city inhabitants and interesting Master’s degree??

  1. Estelle4565 says:

    Well it might be that small towns need to try harder to get students, so they put more effort into their programs… :p

  2. Eledrim says:

    If you were in Greece I could tell you “Yes, they are trying to lure you into small cities so that they can too partake to mizes and other money-gathering activities.” But being where you be, the possibilites can be quite different. You might be correct in your assumption that the goverment there wants to reduce the attraction people naturally get to come to large centers (the there-are-more-things-to-do-and-job-opportunities-in-the-big-cities mentality), or it could be that small towns have better ambient conditions for the mind to work and be productive. Possibly…

    As far as the tags go … the moment you used conspiracy in your text, I kind of expected those recommendations to appear. The majority of the texts using the word “conspiracy” usually are examing those subjects.

    Ps: Super small city. I should remind you that I come from a super small city (aprox. 10000 in habitants, and the odds of having a productive department of any kind of university there is … well, hilariously low (1:10^18). Since we are talking about Greece, at best it would be something to generate money and chances of sucking more money that we should from unsuspecting students, plus it would be ideal as a laundry for money. Yes, I know my mind is working in devious ways, but to even barely survive in Greece, unfortunately, you need to thing like a con-man. πŸ˜›

    • Hehe true πŸ˜› Anything is possible in Greece…

      > (the there-are-more-things-to-do-and-job-opportunities-in-the-big-cities mentality)

      This mentality I have as well πŸ˜› xD

      Eledrim the con-man πŸ˜€ Indeed though one becomes suspicious while living there.

  3. The Blade of Light says:

    Well, small towns might be unappealing, but in my experience it doesn’t really matter if the university is good. I actually live in one so I know that it can be boring, but any university is bound to have a campus and other students so there is bound to be some university feeling in the whole concept.

    Small towns also means that you might encounter a very homely way of living, which in fact helps in studying and going to lessons with a bit more good mood.

    Or maybe this is just me and my I-don’t-like-large-cities mentality … so, do you mind if I ask for an example of those places in order to think some actual/unbiased pros and cons .?. πŸ™‚

    • Sure! πŸ™‚ I’ll send you a list sometime soon. Today and this weekend I want to “rest” and not deal with that stuff πŸ˜›

      But I understand, since you grew up in a small city, so you are used to it πŸ™‚ It could be true, to have a homely way of living. It all depends I guess!

Leave a Reply

