Alive, a haiku

I am here again
It has been too long, I know
I will resume this

4 thoughts on “Alive, a haiku

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    I am glad you liked it … ๐Ÿ™‚
    Though to tell you the truth the lyrics are from THE swedish doom metal band Candlemass.

    I don’t think that you’ll like the song :

    but the video with the stars, at least, is so amazing.

  2. The Blade of Light says:

    Hehehe welcome back, Dru ! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Somehow this post (that “here again”) reminded me of this poem/song:

    Here I am
    In this strange world
    A different universe
    Nowhere in time
    I’m captured in my dreams
    On this lonely journey
    To find the morning light
    To be me
    Eternal life
    Beyond the death we know
    A restless soul
    But am I dead?

    (Lost in nowhere, timeless prison

    Will I ever find the reason
    I wish that I could escape this dream
    Can I ever return to reality)

    This labyrinth
    of my own feelings
    A misty ocean
    But where’s the shore?

    I know that I exist
    But somehow I don’t
    Can’t find the morning light
    Can’t be me

    Here I am
    In this strange world
    A different universe
    Nowhere in time

    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

