Statue Fun

I love certain works of art, in marble or painting form. Statues of marble look so lifelike, if made well. It always amazes me. I can just imagine them being alive, and the forms we see are but a snapshot of their lives, frozen in time and memory.

During the summer of 2013, I was in Paris for a few days and visited the Louvre, as any person (tourist or non-tourist) should do. I took a bunch of photos, as any tourist would do. Today I stumbled on a few of my photos again and was delighted to realize I had taken some photos of statues with captions already in my head.

Without further ado, I present to you some of the residents in the great Louvre:

img_6652

Argh! Why do I always carry my laundry in one trip?!

img_6635

Argh… It’s so cold… This hat doesn’t even cover my ears.

img_6636

Kill me now.

img_6619

Shit, looks like she is waking up. Better get outta here, fast! Damn Jäger.

More photos to come…!

 

3 thoughts on “Statue Fun

  1. Maddy says:

    Cute post….for the 1st Napoleon picture I would write: “Oh I’ve got such indigestion today. Anyone have a Tums?” LOL

Leave a Reply

