Russian Roulette and spies

Not the song, mind you. 😛

What is Russian Roulette?

Russian roulette (Russian: Русская рулетка, Russkaya ruletka) is a potentially lethal game of chance in which participants place a single round in a revolver, spin the cylinder, place the muzzle against their head and pull the trigger. “Russian” refers to the supposed country of origin of the game and roulette to the element of risk-taking and the spinning of the revolver’s cylinder being reminiscent of spinning a roulette wheel.

Well, what a great game!!!!!

Who the hell wants to play computer games?!

And why would anyone get addicted to such computer games?! Preposterous!

It’s more logical to play and get addicted to the best game ever, Russian Roulette!!!

😛

Ok, jokes aside, what the hell??

Talk about psychological torture …. You have to pull the trigger (“have to” because you’ve already put yourself in this mess of playing), and you have to be brave enough to pull it. There is a big chance you will die, unless you are one lucky bastard. 😛

This is one of the reasons that I even though I thought about spying and being a detective as a carreer, I abandoned the idea early in life when I knew that danger walks hand in hand with these carreers, and I didn’t want to take such big risks. Imagine, you are a spy, you are caught and forced to play Russian Roulette… Well, there are much much worse things to be done to spies….

Speaking of which, I had gotten a book on famous spies throughout history, I should unearth it one day and write to you a bit of what I have read. 😉

I remember one being a triple(!!!) agent, but I don’t remember his/her name at the moment. (Ach, my typical problem.)

And from what I remember, Mata Hari wasn’t such a great spy, she was just seductive and got men to sleep with her. 😛 And that’s why she was caught, early in her life.

Or can you imagine, you are caught, tied to a huge rock, and thrown in the sea… *brrr*

*shiver*

I wanted to write yesterday, but I didn’t have something to say. I had the page open on “Add New Post”, and that’s where it stayed. 😛

Game? Oh yes, a game. I tried it twice and twice I lost. 😛 😛

3 thoughts on “Russian Roulette and spies

  1. The Blade of Light says:

    > It’s more logical to play and get addicted to the best game ever, Russian Roulette!!!

    One could say indeed though that the game is a blast and that it does end with a bang ! 😛

    > Speaking of which, I had gotten a book on famous spies throughout history, I should unearth it one day and write to you a bit of what I have read.

    Hehehe … if they got to be famous then they weren’t much good at being a spy … ;-p

    I could elaborate on that but *sshhh* … not over the internet … 😛

  2. starhedgehog says:

    I also wanted to be a detective as a kid. My cousin and I even had our own little detective-agency, but no customers or cases! 🙂

Leave a comment